Titanium Society

The Titanium Society was established to act as an advisory committee to the Osseointegration Foundation board of Directors. This society is also a classification of donorship to the Foundation. Members of the Titanium Society represent 100 of the most highly respected and distinguished implant dentistry professionals and each member is expected to make a minimum monetary pledge of $10,000 within a four-year period. Titanium Society members hold an official Annual Meeting Breakfast each year at the AO Annual Meeting.

Titanium Society Members (see list)

Mark William Adams, DDS, MS
Edward M. Amet, DDS, MS, MSD
Thomas J. Balshi, DDS
Jean-Francois Bedard, DMD
Dayn C. Boitet, DDS
Gordon J. Christensen, DDS, MSD, PhD
David L. Cochran, DDS, MS, PhD, MMSc
James H. Doundoulakis, DMD, MS
Steven E. Eckert, DDS, MS
Robert N. Eskow, DMD
Mehrdad Favagehi, DDS
Stuart J. Froum, DDS
Luis J. Fujimoto, DMD
Gordon N. Gates, DDS, MSD
Joseph E. Gian-Grasso, DMD
Stuart L. Graves, DDS, MS
David L. Guichet, DDS
Vincent J. Iacono, DMD
Bruce A. Iverson, DDS
Ole T. Jensen, DDS, MS
Kenneth W.M. Judy, DDS
Fraya I. Karsh, DMD
Axel Kirsch, DDS, DMD
Clarence C. Lindquist, DDS
Kevin T. McNally, DDS
Edward A. Marcus, DDS
Carl E. Misch, DDS, MDS
Peter K. Moy, DMD
Myron Nevins, DDS
Russell D. Nishimura, DDS
Gerald A. Niznick, DMD, MSD
Alvaro Ordonez, DDS
Jonathan H. Orenstein, DMD
Stephen M. Parel, DDS
Michael A. Pikos, DDS
Edwin S. Rosenberg, BDS, HDD, DMD
Richard K. Rounsavelle, DDS
Edward B. Sevetz Jr., DMD
Amerian Sones, DMD
Lambert J. Stumpel, DDS
Richard M. Sullivan, DDS
Stephen L. Wheeler, DDS
Mollie Winston, DDS
George M. Yellich, DDS, MS
Jack G. Zosky, DDS

Dr. Ole Jensen addresses the Titanium Society

Presented in 2016 after he was given the Nobel Biocare Branemark Osseointegration Award


Titanium Society Laboratory Member

A special member group has been established to recognize dental labs who agree to provide a donation of lab services in the amount of $10,000 over a four-year period (in lieu of monetary donorship). Titanium Society Laboratory members receive an individualized plaque and are listed on the OF Donor Board in a special “Titanium Society Lab” category.