Nobel Biocare Brånemark Osseointegration Award

This award is given annually by the Osseointegration Foundation to honor an individual’s impact on, and leadership in, the field of implant dentistry in any or all of the Foundation’s mission categories: research, education or charitable causes.

The award is made possible by a grant from Nobel Biocare. The selection process involves members of the Osseointegration Foundation’s Titanium Society to propose distinguished candidates.

Award Recipients:
2016 ‒ Ole Jensen, DMD
2015 ‒ Stephen M. Parel, DDS
2014 ‒ Prof. Tomas Albrektsson
2013 ‒ Daniel Buser, DDS, DMD
2012 ‒ Ulf Lekholm, DDS
2011 ‒ Daniel VanSteenberge, MD, PhD
2010 – George A. Zarb, BChD, DDS, MS
2009 ‒ William R. Laney, DMD, MS
2008 ‒ Per-Ingvar Brånemark, MD, PhD

Branemark: AO's Tribute to the founder of osseointegration